Media: the Verkhovna Rada can vote in "package" for a new Cabinet

2 december 2014 | 11:14

All candidates in the government coalition will be presented at the Coalition Council on Tuesday.

The Cabinet of Ministers, Cabinet
Candidates to be presented at the Coalition Council

The Verkhovna Rada is going to vote in "package" for a new Government at its meeting on Tuesday, - a source from Ukrayinska Pravda reports.

A proposal of Mustafa Nayem, the Deputy Head of "Petro Poroshenko Bloc" on voting for each candidate-minister separately was not supported.

Reportedly, Yuriy Lutsenko called for the dismissal of Sergiy Chobotar as Deputy Interior Minister, if he remains head of the Ministry.

INSIDER also reports from its own sources that at an earlier meeting of "Petro Poroshenko Bloc " candidates from the other political forces to join the government were named.

In particular, Arsen Avakov from the the "People's Front" claims the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Pavlo Petrenko – the Ministry of Justice, and Vyacheslav Kyrylenko wants the Ministry of Culture.

Read more: Procedure of taking the oath can make Rada illegitimate

"Samopomich" claims the Ministry of Agriculture, and offers to appoint Olexander Pavlenko as its head. "Batkivshchyna" wants to see Igor Shevchenko as a head of the Ministry of Environment.

The sources also note that the issue of Igor Zhdanov as the Deputy Prime Minister is still under consideration. The reason is that all the candidates for these positions including Igor Zhdanov, are not yet identified.

The interviewee also noted that the opening session of the Parliament will take place on Tuesday, later this day the session will be suspended during which the Coalition Council will meet to present all the candidates to government.

It was reported that at a meeting of the "Petro Poroshenko Bloc " there has been made a decision to appoint Yuri Stets as the head of the Ministry of Information Policy.

The list of the "Petro Poroshenko Bloc" candidates for the ministerial posts, about which it has been reported earlier, includes: Ministry of Fuel and Energy – Vladimir Demchishyn, Ministry of Health – Olexander Kvitashvili, Ministry of Environment or Economy – Ayvaras Abromavichus, Ministry of Finance  - Natalia Jaresko, Ministry of Education – Sergiy Kvit, First Deputy Prime Minister (Ministry of Regional Development) – Gennadiy Zubko, Ministry of Social Policy - Pavlo Rozenko, Ministry of Infrastructure - Andriy Pyvovarsky, Ministry of Information – Yuri Stets.

Source: ZN.UA

No comments